top of page

Chris and Mikey Jones are brothers and have played together in various incarnations since the early 80s, when they were still at school. Chris took up lead guitar and Mikey the bass and vocals. Mikey was the predominant songwriter, but Chris has written some great tunes too, which are also featured here.


If you’re into melodic, memorable 80s hard rock with a modern twist, then you have ended up at the right place. Influenced by early Def Leppard, Alice Cooper, Dokken and similar 80s bands, and more recently by Foo Fighters and Feeder, the Jones boys developed a new sound and no longer considered derivative. 

Kick • Memoirs at iTunes

KICK from the United Kingdom have released their brand new explosive album, 'Memoirs' on iTunes. Here we have 11 songs (+3 bonus), all of which were written and produced by principle songwriter, Mikey Jones. The songs are true to the tradition of KICK and each carries the hallmark of British the power-melody combination. Mikey told us, 'This is an interesting bunch of songs - I worked harder on the sound and I'm happy that they are out there for public consumption. Check out Thrill Seeking Junkie, and Urban Refugee for starters - this album truly rocks!


KICK's last album, 'New Horizon' was released in 2004 and their tours with Thunder and Magnum brought them much acclaim as a live band. Mikey's first solo album, 'The Light Of Day', released in 2006, has been re-mixed and mastered too. Mikey told us, 'I got great reviews for that album, but the main criticism was that the vocals were too low in the mix - all rectified now!'


Mikey and his brother, Chris, KICK and various other projects they have worked on during the past two decades are also up for grabs on iTunes - a veritable body of work that features all of the XL tracks from the 1992 sessions, Freefall, WildKard and even the original demos of the KICK albums, including acoustic sets.


KICK 'Memoirs' - get it now!!! 

Track Listing:

1. Doesn't Take Much

2. Thrill Seeking Junkie

3. Radio

4. Come Back

5. Urban Refugee

6. Round & Round

7. Words Of Advice

8. Highway To The Sun

9. The Futures Ours

10. Never Lost That Feeling

11. Nothing More To Say

12. The Miracle (Bonus Track)

13. Devoted (Bonus Track)

14. From This Day On (Bonus Track)

Latest News - New Album 'Memoirs' - Out Now


Click on the album cover or iTunes logo to buy KICK • Memoirs

  • Facebook Metallic
  • YouTube Metallic

Click Play to hear a sample

of the new track RADIO

bottom of page